Hello everyone!

I am writing this immense mass e-mail (my apologies for that) to let you know I have embarked on the sequel of sequels as I will be taking part in the 2010 Honolulu Marathon.  At the same time I have decided to help in the fight against HIV/AIDS by running/raising money to support AIDS Project Los Angeles.  I've done this before, and I am excited to run 26.2 miles yet again.  At the same time the work of APLA is so compelling, I feel I need to do my part. 

AIDS continues to be a devastating health problem in the United States.  At last count, 1.2 million Americans are now living with HIV, and 56,000 more become infected each year.  Fortunately, here in Los Angeles, we have an incredible organization that is working hard to stop the spread of HIV.  They also provide food and home health care so that people affected by HIV/AIDS can continue to live full and productive lives.

Many of you supported me when I ran in 2007 and I hope you will support my efforts again by making a tax deductible donation. To find out more, please visit my AIDS Marathon Home Page by clicking on the link below.

I greatly appreciate your support and will keep you posted on my progress on this event three years in the making!  Thank you all so much!

Sincerely,
JP Sarro

Click here to visit my personal page.
If the text above does not appear as a clickable link, you can visit the web address:
http://apla.convio.net/site/TR/Events/NationalAIDSMarathonTrainingProgram-MARATHONONLY?px=1505105&pg=personal&fr_id=1080&et=32UEoZsCZjt7CY8rgDEukA..&s_tafId=8471

 AIDS Marathon Home

